Back to News

Upcoming Webinar: High Content Phenotypic Profiling to Accelerate Drug Discovery

Drug discovery is a time-consuming and costly process. The majority of promising pre-clinical drug candidates eventually fail in clinical trials, due to poor efficacy or toxicity issues. Considerable efforts are therefore directed toward the development of more informative and predictive preclinical models and assays.

In this webinar, researchers from the University of Edinburgh demonstrate how they use advanced imaging approaches to advance drug discovery in diseases of unmet need. You will learn:
- How high content phenotypic screening approaches help to obtain a deeper understanding of target biology and drug mechanism of action.
- How this helps to accelerate drug discovery for diseases of unmet need.

Guest speakers: 
Prof. Neil Carragher, Dr. John Dawson, Dr. Richard Elliott.

When:
May 10th, 4:00 PM CEST/ 10:00 AM EDT / 7:00 AM PDT.

Reserve your seat!

Discover how StratoMineR™ can help you to analyze complex data.

? New to StratoMineR™ and need help?